Author Topic: Signature issues  (Read 1404 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 494
  • Karma: +18/-2
  • Referrals: 2
    • Earnings area
Signature issues
« on: June 21, 2012, 08:33:13 AM »
Hello TalkPTC!!  ;D

Since your latest extra options you have integrated in regards to signature's exposure, I have a hard time to show my signature properly.  :bang

No matter the different options i have applied. I have lately picked the option of normal exposure but has no effect. What am i doing wrong?  :innocent:
« Last Edit: June 21, 2012, 06:02:30 PM by Aurora »



  • Sir (...soon) (maybe)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 17
  • Posts: 3541
  • Karma: +97/-27
  • Referrals: 33
    • Visit me
Re: Signature issues
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2012, 11:32:29 AM »
I am experiencing this too but
I think it is my laziness. Just forget to set the sig in the post.

Try this: click in "Attachments and other options" when preparing a post
and select "Random signature".

edit: Ha! it worked!

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 494
  • Karma: +18/-2
  • Referrals: 2
    • Earnings area
Re: Signature issues
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2012, 09:43:11 PM »
I tried with both ways (normal & random) and i have no signature under me.
« Last Edit: June 22, 2012, 06:34:37 AM by Aurora »

  • Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 14
  • -Receive: 29
  • Posts: 2792
  • Karma: +139/-15
  • Referrals: 40
    • Email
Re: Signature issues
« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2012, 06:48:18 AM »
notjim i think it should work now,  will you give it a try like this?




also plz give me your opinion?  is the multi sig worth keeping? do you ever use the sig rotator? do you prefer the normal 1 sig pp?

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 494
  • Karma: +18/-2
  • Referrals: 2
    • Earnings area
Re: Signature issues
« Reply #4 on: June 22, 2012, 09:09:15 AM »
Aurora nobody uses the advanced options everytime that wants to post here or elsewhere. I would prefer to be "random signature" as default. No "no signature". In other forums is on by default and the user can dis-activate it. Here is more complicated.  :hypnotized:

I used to have 3 different signatures but after the troubles i had, i tried to find a solution for showing at least my primary sig. Why are you asking me if it is worth keeping? Consumes server resources much?


Fingers crossed and i hope it works now.  ;D


edit: Yes it works!!!   =:))

« Last Edit: June 22, 2012, 09:13:29 AM by notjim »