• Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 3
  • Lets Work Together
  • Referrals: 5
    • Revenue Sharing Program
eeCash
« on: December 01, 2009, 09:18:56 PM »
How not to treat a customer and knowing how not to make things worse.

I am a business owner and how I treat customers is critical to the success of my business.

In the last few months I have spent several hundred dollars to promote my business. I don't say this to gloat about the amount of money I spent but to make you aware that I am also a customer. I buy advertising and I make money online and its not just from clicking ads.

I find it extremely confusing why a site owner feels they have to make life difficult for a customer.

I bought some advertising from this owner and I did not receive it. I used the contact form on his site to request an update on my advertisement. I believe it was at least twice but I don't remember for sure. After 2 days I decided to post on the support forum that was provided. More time passed and the post was never answered. It was deleted. One day we meet in the chat area and we chat for the first time. Well to my surprise this guy acts like he really does not want my business and I felt he was rude to his customer. I left the chat area since the conversation wasn't going very well. All I know is I paid for something, I didn't get it and here is the owner of the site trying to make it look like I did something wrong.

Finally I made the decision to put a claim in PP to get my money back. Its the first time I had ever done this but hey, I pay lots of fees to PP for a service and they are there to protect me as a buyer and a seller.

After putting my claim in PP I wait several days and I still do not get a reply or my refund.

Today, I had the opportunity to chat with Mr. Matthew McLaughlin